Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Photos 1.0.1 bug: Export Unmodified Original includes deleted images

Pretty simple bug: “Export Unmodified Original” includes deleted images. You have to empty trash to avoid this one. Happens when I select all images in “All Photos”.

Apple’s software quality continues to explore new lows. I’m still on Yosemite, it’s possible this doesn’t happen in El Capitan.


daiwai said...

Just had a similar experience but worked out it was because I hadn't emptied my trash in Photos. Once this was done the deleted items were no longer exported. Counter intuitive but seems to be the case.

daiwai said...

May be because you haven't emptied your photos trash. Once i did it the deleted items were no longer exported.

JGF said...

Yes, emptying the trash is the workaround. It's still a but though, the export count shown in UI doesn't include trash items. Bug is still around in 1.5.