I’d long wondered why, when I shared to Facebook from Aperture, my images were shared as ‘Only Me’.
Looks like one can change that from Facebook’s app settings:
“Visibility of app” in this case seems to be default visibility of the item shared by app…
PS. If you turn off Facebook platform to restrict misuse of data, you also turn off all app integration and lose all app settings. Ahh, Facebook, you are at least consistent.