Google has a bug in their identity management.
1. Log into Gmail.
2. Switch to Google groups.
3. Create a post.
4. OOPS. Don't want to put my Gmail address on Usenet! Good catch Google. Ok, click on the option to use other account.
5. Uh-Oh. Screen allows one only to CREATE another account, not to use one that already exists.
6. Go back -- lose all post content.
It's a bug! Of course there's no way to report this to Google.
Here's another one.
Reply to a post in Google Groups. Get a dialog to login. Login. Lose the contents of what one posted. (Firefox 1.0)
another bug, been there for a couple of weeks now. Everytime I sign into iGoogle I get immediately redirected to a lame list of the two inactive Google Groups I'm part of. It's automatic and I can't do anything about it, I cannot access my iGoogle page without being redirected to that list.
Post a Comment